The OAF is an opportunity for new playwrights to showcase their work. Each spring, six original one-act plays are selected from submissions and then performed. Prizes are awarded to top judges’ choice as well as the audience favorite. The One Act Festival can also serve as an introduction to theatre for those new to acting or directing. Festival Guidelines will be posted in the fall of 2018 for the 12th annual One Act Festival, happening in the spring of 2019.  


A record-breaking 757 submissions were received this year for the One Act Festival from all over the U.S. and the world. The following one acts were selected for the 2018 OAF:


Cocktail Party by Thomas J. Misuraca
Hold for Applause by Aaron Scully
Homeland Security by Matthew Widman
Stay by Dagney Kerr
The New Me by R. A. Pauli
The Worst Poltergeist by Lezlie Revelle


Congratulations to Thomas J. Misuraca for winning the judges' Grand Prize and Dagney Kerr for winning Runner-up. R.A. Pauli receives the prize for Audience Favorite.